Dr. Dale Moore, Moscow, Idaho, and Dr. Denny Hausmann, Alpharma

AABP presented the following awards at the 2010 AABP-AVC meeting Aug. 19-21, in Albuquerque, N.M.:

  • AABP Alpharma Award of Excellence, Dr. Dale Moore, Moscow, Idaho
  • Merial Excellence in Preventive Medicine, Beef, Dr. Steve Lewis, Umbarger, Texas
  • Merial Excellence in Preventive Medicine, Dairy, Dr. Jerry Gaska, Columbus, Ohio
  • Pfizer Distinguished Service Award, Dr. Mark Spire, Manhattan, Kan.
  • Intervet-Schering Plough Animal Health Mentor-of-the-Year, Dr. Ken Leslie, Guelph, Ontario
  • Boehringer Ingelheim Practitioner of the Year, Dr. Joe Klopfenstein, Vergennes, Vt.