The Kansas Farm Service Agency has announced emergency grazing on Conservation Reserve Program (CRP) acres has been approved for Harvey, Kingman, McPherson and Wichita counties. Thirty-four counties now are approved for CRP emergency grazing.

Previously approved were Barber, Barton, Clark, Comanche, Edwards, Ellis, Finney, Ford, Graham, Grant, Gray, Hamilton, Haskell, Hodgeman, Kearny, Kiowa, Lane, Meade, Morton, Ness, Pawnee, Pratt, Reno, Rice, Scott, Seward, Stafford, Stanton, Stevens and Trego.

CRP participants in approved counties must contact the local FSA office to request emergency grazing on an individual contract basis. Grazing will be allowed through September 30, 2011. Participants must accept a 25% reduction in the annual rental payment for the acres actually grazed.

For more information visit