The Cattlemen’s Beef Board and the Federation of State Beef CouncilsDivision of the National Cattlemen’s Beef Association will hold a Satellite Forum on RFD-TV on Wednesday, June 1, 2005, from 9 to 10 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time (8 p.m. CDT, 7 p.m. MDT, 6 p.m. PDT), to discuss the long-awaited Supreme Court decision upholding the constitutionality of the beef checkoff.

This special program will feature call-in questions from viewers and a panel discussion that will include Al Svajgr, a Nebraska cattleman and chairman of the Cattlemen’s Beef Board; Monte Reese, the board’s chief operating officer; and Myron Williams, a cattleman from South Dakota and chairman of the Federation of State Beef Councils Division of NCBA. 

The 60-minute Satellite Forum will broadcast live on RFD-TV, which reaches more than 26 million homes.  Viewers nationwide may call in to a telephone number provided on-screen with questions or comments for the panel members. 

The live RFD-TV broadcast may be viewed on:

DISH Network Satellite Channel 9409
DirecTV Satellite Channel 379
MediaCom Cable Systems, Check Local Listings
NCTC Cable Systems, Check Local Listings

Repeats of the program will air on RFD-TV on:

            Thursday, June 2, 9 – 10 a.m.
            Saturday, June 4, 7 – 8 p.m.
            Sunday, June 5, 10 – 11 p.m.
            Monday, June 6, 1 – 2 p.m.

All times are Eastern Daylight Time