This year, the Indiana Beef Cattle Association (IBCA) held three elections during the ten Area Beef Meetings to choose Area Directors to sit on the IBCA-IBC Board of Directors. Beef producers in Area 10 re-elected Dr. Bruce Lamb of Milford, producers in Area 6 elected David Duncan of Wingate and producers in Area 3 elected Dr. Quentin Emerson from Owensville.

During its annual business meeting at the Four Winds Resort in Bloomington on February 21st, the IBCA membership elected its officers for 2015-2016. The nominating slate approved by the membership was: President, Norman Voyles, Jr. of Martinsville; President- Elect, Lance Sennett of Waynetown, Vice President, Tim Schwab of Batesville, and Treasurer, Neal Smith from Pendleton. Also serving on the Executive Committee with the officers is Promotions Committee Chair, Jane Carr of Depauw and Immediate Past President, Rick Davis of Thorntown.

The IBCA Board of Directors is made up of 10 Area Directors as well as representatives from dairy, veal and allied industries. These local producer leaders serve on the board for the IBCA as well as the Indiana Beef Council (IBC) to manage the collection and allocation of the Beef Checkoff.

For more information about the board or to get a complete listing of the IBCA Board of Directors, contact the IBCA office at 317-293-2333.