Third-generation Dorrance cow-calf producer and farmer Lyman Nuss was elected last month as chairman of the KLA Stockgrowers Council. Mary Ann Kniebel, a seedstock supplier, cow-calf producer and cattle feeder from White City, is the new council vice chairman.

In addition to Nuss and Kniebel, the Stockgrowers Council Executive Committee consists of Immediate Past Chairman Kent Woolfolk, Protection; John Adams, Plains; Dan Larson, Sharon Springs; Harry Moser, Wheaton; Kerry O’Brien, Hepler; Philip Perry, Oskaloosa; Rich Porter, Reading; Luke Theurer, South Haven; and Travis Vaughn, Colby.

The council represents seedstock and commercial cow-calf producers, backgrounders, ranchers and landowners on industry issues. Members have opportunities to discuss and arrive at policy solutions on issues affecting these segments of the industry.

For more information visit